» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Manhunt Reviews

Manhunt image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 11 reviews)

Category: Gay Dating Websites (AKA Gay Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.manhunt.net



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.2 Stars) based on 11 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of getting a date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
9 Reviews

Only 9% of Users Recommend it



9 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 9 of 9
Incompetent site setup with almost no help.
28 October 2017
Reviewer: Emile from Canada

24 of 39 people found this review helpful

Site is only interested in billing and has several features set up badly. but the most annoying thing is this latest glitch: manhunt.net is either incompetent or trying to grab ur money by locking you out of access to your account with a pop up that reads " your location does not match the location that your internet provider is giving us" and then is suggesting paying for premium membership as a way to let you access your account again. Manhunt.net is either trying to grab your money, or they are incompetent to run a website with features that actually work such as working sign in, or they are unaware that some people may actually travel without manhunt.nets pre-arranged consent and they thus feel entitled to lock you out of your account even though through travelling you have an internet supplier that is from the same country you are visiting and setting an account up in, so all in all boys the way this site likes to operate is to take ur cash and then fuck u....figuratively lol

In summary, I would not recommend Manhunt to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't waste your money
28 February 2017
Reviewer: Bored To Death from Washington, DC

33 of 63 people found this review helpful

Manhunt is a site of tired old queens who have been using the same stats and the same pics for well over a decade, hoping that someone new or an out-of-town visitor won't realize it. I live in Washington DC and I've been seeing the same pics for the same guys since 2005 - and how old were they then? A vast number use pics so old they still have the Manhunt watermark in the corner - something they stopped doing over a decade ago - yet many members still profess those pics are current.

The feature that allows you to visit profiles without being seen (tracking) is difficult to get to. The site is frequently down for repairs.

If you're interested, suggest you join for free and don't waste your money. MH and Daddy Hunt are essentially the same site btw.

In summary, I would not recommend Manhunt to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Logged off
03 December 2015
Reviewer: Bill from Ma.

65 of 137 people found this review helpful

Now they seem to be logging you off after 15 minutes of inactivity , even when you're a paying member.
That's pretty stupid , you'd think they would want to show more online. When not a paying member you're limited to ten e mails and 20 profile views per day. Adam4Adam is free and much better in my opinion.

I have been a member since day 1 and the service has gone down the tubes ever since they started charging any fees period. we were also told as original members that we would never be charged for MH which was another lie.

I for one won't be renewing my paid subscription unless they stop logging people out.

In summary, I would not recommend Manhunt to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


No hookups
02 November 2015
Reviewer: Henry4157 from Seatac Wa

79 of 165 people found this review helpful

This sight has poor customer service
this sight every time you ask them where is the men
they send you ads for premium membership I would all sights if they worked free do
and these over bundled
sights have all bling an no flings
I would give this sighta minus 5 but there is no place for that
but I just went to see other sights
and they have done the same thing and restructured
there sights added ads and free get less
but I do free ads an I actually meet men
I go on these sights to see how horrible they have became
henry841

In summary, I would not recommend Manhunt to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


2015 upgrade ruined a good thing
24 April 2015
Reviewer: Once Loyal Now Disgruntled from Philadelphia Pennsylvania

63 of 121 people found this review helpful

I have been a member for many years. I had no issues no complaints until the recent upgrade. Did design is new and looks good but it has made for a miserable miserable experience. Technical support seemed uninterested said the app was the reason for the issue not the new upgrade I totally disagree I have no problems with the app I have every problem with the new Mobile app do not purchase a membership until they have fixed it. Once loyal now disgruntled

In summary, I would not recommend Manhunt to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Very bad, even after look updates
13 April 2015
Reviewer: Paul Green from Australia

59 of 106 people found this review helpful

This site was extremely. Poor. In every aspects, including many vain users. It was updated early 2015 but this is a waste and experience is still poor...and you get even less if browsing for free. Well, when I say browsing, I mean view a ridiculous low number of profiles (like 4) and your are bombarded with "upgrade to do more".
Rubbish, rubbish, rubbish...
Others better sites out there

In summary, I would not recommend Manhunt to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Took my money
11 October 2013
Reviewer: David Martin from Australia

145 of 283 people found this review helpful

Like most of us, we would feel giving our debit card details to such a large company would be a safe decision. WRONG! Instead of Manhunt taking my money every 3 months is was taken every week. 12 emails later with no response from Manhunt I had to have my card cancelled to stop the payments. I lost a lot of money and suggest you think twice about paying them any money. To this day they still have not replied to my emails.

In summary, I would not recommend Manhunt to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


How not to set up a gay contact site
28 August 2013
Reviewer: Thumbsupthumbsdown from England

144 of 251 people found this review helpful

This cumbersome dinosaur is a stinker. Slow to load, inexplicable window on window opening. Restricted use for free membership and lots and lots and lots of encouragement to upgrade membership.

In other words they want you to pay for a distinctly 3rd rate experience.
Don't waste your money.

In summary, I would not recommend Manhunt to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Do not order anything from their sex shops! They are a scam!
14 December 2011
Reviewer: MANHUNT SUCKS!! from Minneapolis, MN

156 of 296 people found this review helpful

I have used this site for a long time. They have really started pushing sales through their sex shops they have! Be careful you don't click on one that is from their site. I ordered 2 things from there. I received the one item right away, the second item came almost a month later. They sent me some cheap toy that had nothing to do with my order! I emailed them, no response. I called them and they said they can't return it and can't refund me. I would search other shops like adam4adam if you want a toy sent quickly! Also, adam4adam has the same type of site. So you can avoid manhunt all together!

In summary, I would not recommend Manhunt to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit ManHunt.net

or

« Back to the rest of our Gay Dating Websites Reviews