» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Caffmos Community Reviews

Caffmos Community image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 8 reviews)

Category: Gay Dating Websites (AKA Gay Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.caffmoscommunity.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(3.4 Stars) based on 8 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of getting a date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
3 Reviews
4 Stars
2 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
1 Review
1 Star
2 Reviews

63% of Users Recommend it



8 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 8 of 8
Ignore negative reviews
09 April 2019
Reviewer: Stiffbutstillbreathing from UK

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

As this site is definitely aimed at the older generation you can be assured that you will find a predominantly over 50's membership.

Easy to navigate. A godsend to us timeworn old gits who still have our wits about us and would like some company from time to time.

Negative reviews undoubtedly assembled by somewhat less mature minds.

In summary, I would recommend Caffmos Community to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Waste of time
17 September 2018
Reviewer: Jim from USA

4 of 9 people found this review helpful

A small group of regulars who spend most of their lives on here. They are generally abusive, drunk and act like a school yard bullies.

The site is a technical mess. Nothing works properly.

Don't waste your time.

In summary, I would not recommend Caffmos Community to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


No member support whatsoever
01 June 2018
Reviewer: Nobby from Uk

6 of 12 people found this review helpful

As soon as you join admins will not respond, I sent 7 emails in space of a week with no replies.

They say you can contact them by phone but only on a Wed afternoon and then only within a 90 mins slot. As I had failed to get a response to my e-mails I tried to ring. Rang over 20 times and all I got was a Tesco ansafone message.

Avoid them like the plague, other members confirmed to me that customer support is non existant

In summary, I would not recommend Caffmos Community to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Not as good as it used to be!
17 September 2014
Reviewer: Philandros from Luton, UK

100 of 196 people found this review helpful

I've been a member of Caffmos for more than 10 years, sometimes as a non-paying member and sometimes as a paying member. At one time all facilities were unlimited even to free members (apart from access to web cams in the chat rooms - access to more than two was always restricted to paying members.) However, despite the fact that the site still trumpets that there is no need to divulge your e-mail address for unlimited messaging, non-paying members are now restricted to 10 messages per day and cannot see any of the pics posted by other members except the main profile pic - if there is one!

In my experience, there are 3 main problems with the site. Firstly, I would hazard a guess that the vast majority of members don't post a profile pic. Secondly, guys now frequently want your e-mail address or mobile number so that they can send and see pics which they now can't see on the site. Finally, soooo many of the guys on the site are so far up their own backsides that they simply cannot be bothered to reply to messages. They are so precious and self important that it is... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Caffmos Community to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Grown up surfing
28 August 2013
Reviewer: Thumbsupthumbsdown from England

117 of 246 people found this review helpful

Caffmoss seems to attract a distinctly friendly membership. Basic features and simple layout would make this a good way for anyone unfamiliar with gay contact sites to start out.

Aimed predominantly at more mature and their admirers the tone is less raunch and more interpersonal contact.

The only drawback I've found is you can only open one profile at at time, which is a bit irritating.

In summary, I would recommend Caffmos Community to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Caffmos is an excellent site
24 June 2012
Reviewer: Mike from UK

164 of 301 people found this review helpful

Caffmos was the first gay contact site that I joined. Having tried several others it is still in my view the best for older gay men and those younger guys seeking older men. It is friendly as well as cruisey, well administered and relatively cheap to join. If you don't want to pay, the facilities for non-paying members are still worth having.

In summary, I would recommend Caffmos Community to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Caffmos Community
19 January 2012
Reviewer: Roguk56 from UK

171 of 315 people found this review helpful

A very active website mainly aimed towards the older guy but plenty on younger members on there who appreciate the older man ! Its possible to use all features on a bronze (free membership) unlike some other sites.

Had a few problems registering but the support was good and quickly informed me they review all profiles to reduce the chance of scammers on the site which can cause a slight delay in being approved.

Overall a great site and I have made some good friends on there.

In summary, I would recommend Caffmos Community to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Caffmos Community
13 September 2011
Reviewer: Henry Mallick from New York (USA)

160 of 324 people found this review helpful

As an older guy I have found that the Caffmos Community website is one of the best of its kind. The large membership (50,000+) offer an International range of contacts and friends to be found. It is safe and fun to use and the Bronze (free) membership allows unlimited searches, messaging and access to the chat rooms which are webcam ans audio compatible. Overall a nice site to meet genuine contacts. HM

In summary, I would recommend Caffmos Community to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit CaffmosCommunity.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Gay Dating Websites Reviews