» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

G Cruise Reviews

G Cruise image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 9 reviews)

Category: Gay Dating Websites (AKA Gay Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.gcruise.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.2 Stars) based on 9 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of getting a date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
0 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
1 Review
2 Stars
0 Reviews
1 Star
8 Reviews

Only 0% of Users Recommend it



9 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 9 of 9
Scam
18 December 2015
Reviewer: Gay84 from Oxford , UK

85 of 153 people found this review helpful

I was on Grindr, saw a profile of a good looking guy looking, asking for 16 people to join a orgy group.
Just message him , and give your email address and sexual preference ( top , bottom)
He says it's an interview via email just five questions. He then said as its my first time he would be my partner and the photos he sent were model like.

Then he asked me to click on a link and become a gold member via GCruise , I googled it and saw these comments.

I emailed him the bad comments , he said that he's fed up people saying bad things and trying to ruin people ventures. If people had a good time ,why would they ?

I never paid thankfully. Scam scam scam money money money

In summary, I would not recommend G Cruise to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Scammed to try this from Manhunt
26 May 2015
Reviewer: Ihavebeenscammed from Baltimore, MD

53 of 98 people found this review helpful

Like Notgonnascamme and Tagfillit, I was also contacted by a member with very attractive photos, this time on Manhunt, to sign up on Gcruise with a paid account. It was supposed to be for a Master/slave contract. Knowing nothing about these contracts but intrigued, I continued through and finished the process. And then the member's account who was supposed to be the Master was no longer available on Manhunt. He never replied to any of my emails asking to meet him after I signed up, even though he always replied very quickly to me while I was signing up for the account on Gcruise.

It sounds a lot like Gcruise is using people to bring in revenue to their terrible website.

I can definitely vouch for the same things that others on this page have mentioned about Gcruise: members with attractive photos flirting with me, sending me messages, etc.. I was sent messages from a users that said, "Wow! You have some HOT Home Videos!" or "Hot pics", even though I never uploaded any videos or photos.

In summary, I would not recommend G Cruise to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


This site shouldn't exist
14 June 2014
Reviewer: Astroboy from Louisiana

96 of 183 people found this review helpful

The ONLY thing you can actually do is send a flirt ( which you cant read ) , Rate guys , and Add them as a contact. It's fucking stupid that you have to pay for everything else! The prices are ridiculous. This site is a total scam

In summary, I would not recommend G Cruise to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


This site is a scam. Do not pay!
12 March 2014
Reviewer: Ken from Northern California

128 of 218 people found this review helpful

I joined the site and in 24 hours I got about 50 responses from young hot guys from all over the country.
I looked on their profiles and most of them were seeking young guys as well. At first I was confused why all these hot people were contacting me because I was 30 years older than their age preference. I sent messages to about 30 of the 50 people that sent me messages, and surprise... didn't get 1 response back.
Checking the profiles, many of them hadn't been on the site for months! These people must be sending some kind of automatic responses to lure people into using and paying for this bogus site.
Don't waste your money like I did. Will call my bank and try and get a refund.

In summary, I would not recommend G Cruise to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Scam!! Don't sign up, pay- if you did do a charge back
13 January 2014
Reviewer: Gooda from New York, NY

112 of 231 people found this review helpful

Do not pay for this site!

I called to make a charge back after realizing the hundred or so people instantly contacting me, where fake. Yep its alluring. But when you haven't posted a photo and people say "Great Photo, you should meet me in [paid] chat!" its pretty obvious all of these hunks are fake.

"Members" contact you and ask you to upgrade. Easy to spot fake, once you are in.

In summary, I would not recommend G Cruise to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Total scam, if they got you file a chargeback
30 September 2013
Reviewer: Notgonnascamme from California

132 of 238 people found this review helpful

Agreed, I realized this was a scam and googled it and sure enough. I was getting flirts and messages constantly and while I filled out the profile I had yet to add a pic (wouldn't let me on an iPad). The big hint was that they don't let you read a single message free (most sites give you at least a couple a day) and then I was contacted by a guy named "bigbearluvr" who had in his profile "young smooth and in shape only". If they are going to scam people, at least do it well! I don't know how places like this can stay in business - anyone that got suckered into paying, DISPUTE WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY. Thankfully I did not pay before I realized, but even if you are embarrassed to do so (what they are counting on) all your CC company will know is that it is a "dating site" and really, wtf do you care what they think anyway. It's your money! I work for a CC company and can tell you - CHARGEBACKS HURT THEM - it's the only way. Not only do they... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend G Cruise to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Total scam
07 September 2012
Reviewer: Tagfillit from London

165 of 315 people found this review helpful

I received a message via Recon.com from a 'London master' who instructed me to register as a slave on this site. Requiring £29 monthly silver membership. I checked it out and note the membership charges are all autorenew.

The master, calling himself Echo, also changes his location at will to scam guys in Vancouver or London or wherever it suits him. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!

In summary, I would not recommend G Cruise to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


GCruise - completely fraudulent
19 June 2011
Reviewer: Annoyed from Europe

150 of 315 people found this review helpful

The text of my message to the administrators of GCruise:

If you want people to upgrade, the way to encourage them is not by sending them fake messages from non-existent individuals. It's extremely obvious that you are doing this, through an automated system. I have so far posted no picture and no text, yet I am receiving a stream of messages from individuals with very unlikely pictures - probably "borrowed" from elsewhere - who also just happen to be interested in meeting someone between the ages of 24 and 51, although I'm not even on the same side of the Atlantic as they are. This is ludicrous as a tactic on your part, and leads me to assume that if I upgraded, (1) I would continue to receive fake contact messages, and (2) I cannot even assume that the profiles that you have on your site are authentic. By the way, the answer to this is not to refine your system to only send fake responses to individuals who have posted pictures or whatever. Try showing a bit more respect for your potential subscribers and for the gay community in general.

In summary, I would not recommend G Cruise to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Bad Deal
11 November 2010
Reviewer: Robert from Baltimore. MD

158 of 324 people found this review helpful

This site has very little to offer. The reviewer talks about the chat rooms being a nice feature. They are almost always empty! I monitored the site almost every day for a month and never saw more than five people in the chat room. That's awful. I also looked at about 50 profiles. They have all the fake pics you will see elsewhere on the web. Avoid this site. You can find better for free.

In summary, I would not recommend G Cruise to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit GCruise.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Gay Dating Websites Reviews