» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Just Guys Reviews

Just Guys image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 13 reviews)

Category: Gay Dating Websites (AKA Gay Dating Sites)
Website: http://www.justguys.net



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.8 Stars) based on 13 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of getting a date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
2 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
9 Reviews

Only 15% of Users Recommend it



13 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 13
Full of it
04 May 2014
Reviewer: Pissed Off User from Florida

117 of 229 people found this review helpful

Just Guys user image
You know how when they tell you not to trust sites on Google? You should not! This site is free for the first 24 hours. You can make an account upload pics chat a little, then you come back later and discover you can't access anything at all. I didn't care at first, but then I find out that my profile can be found on Google if anyone searches my name and there is no privacy you don't have to be a member to read my full on profile. I made my account almost 2 years ago and still haven't found a way to deactivate the account without paying for a subscription first. I refuse to give my credit card info to justguys.net because I don't trust them at all they won't even let you contact them unless your a paying customer. So to sum it all up be careful of what you put onto your account if you are gullible enough to sign up. And for the fake reviews saying this site is good it works please understand the goal of their site is to make you sign up and give them your money do some research before you... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Just Guys to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Total Scam
21 May 2013
Reviewer: Wwdomenic from West Warwick, RI, USA

156 of 292 people found this review helpful

DO NOT JOIN! They say free, but every feature that is worth anything is only accessible if your join. They are tyrants about what you post on your profile and in the chat room. They delete your account if you even mention any other dating site. ZERO help on any issues you may have unless you are a paid member. Just a horrible horrible site.

In summary, I would not recommend Just Guys to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


The Basic Service is Free, and Lots of Hot Guys
15 February 2013
Reviewer: BlondJosh from Hollywood, CA

156 of 286 people found this review helpful

That's weird because my account is free and always has been. I contacted the website an they explained that the website is free if you complete a profile with a picture and provide a valid email address. Obviously the other people that commented either did not put a real picutre up or gave other wrong info.

I've been on justguys for years and they have some of the hottest guys becasuse they get rid of fake trolls. I think that includes the people above LOL

In summary, I would recommend Just Guys to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't Join
01 October 2012
Reviewer: Bob from city, usa

136 of 287 people found this review helpful

Despite the fact that the word 'FREE' is plastered all over the website, as soon as you create a profile you HAVE to pay for membership to even log in.

Total scam, waste of time. DON'T BOTHER.

In summary, I would not recommend Just Guys to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Just Deceitful Guys
25 September 2012
Reviewer: Dan from Albany, NY

132 of 284 people found this review helpful

Justguys is still free to join and it's still free to write a biography on your page and it's still free to upload pictures of yourself... but 24 hrs later you'll need a credit card to access the site. You can't even delete your account or remove any of your personal information or pictures without first paying a ransom. My state attorney general might take issue with that. Deceitful business practices and false advertising might raise his interest. We'll soon find out.

In summary, I would not recommend Just Guys to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Time to call the site JustOlderGuys
21 September 2012
Reviewer: Simon19 from Exeter, NH, USA

161 of 309 people found this review helpful

You need a credit card to join JG now. Most guys my age don't even have a credit card. Way to go JG, guys in your largest demographic age group (18-24) have now gone somewhere else. Time to lose the "tons of young gay men" line on your homepage.

In summary, I would not recommend Just Guys to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


A Big Disappointment
17 September 2012
Reviewer: Jason Post from Tampa,FL

171 of 317 people found this review helpful

Ive been a member of this site for many many years. Despite having the word FREE plastered all over the sign up page it is no longer free. I can no longer even log in to the site without paying. Id love to delete my profile but can not even do that. There was no warning of the fact that they would start charging. It was just thrown upon us all. I would highly suggest avoiding this site as to be quite honest it was near impossible to meet anyone local to you. Its a waste of money. There are far better free sites you can use.

In summary, I would not recommend Just Guys to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Enough of mediocrity...
11 September 2012
Reviewer: MFxxx from Europe

166 of 312 people found this review helpful

I joined some years ago and met a couple of members and was satisfied. But obviously due to financial constraints they are beginning to squeeze the members. It is no longer FREE! This was done without notice or warning. You can't even log on to delete your account while they retain possession of your particulars and pictures. They can be very autocratic regarding ANY commentary or critique. I've considered leaving the site over the past several months, but now I am not even allowed to make that decision. I will not miss the the progressive mediocrity of site.

In summary, I would not recommend Just Guys to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


JustGuys is no longer a free site
04 September 2012
Reviewer: JoshW from Boston, Ma, USA

164 of 313 people found this review helpful

Despite the home page still saying "FREE" in six places the site now charges you to join. You won't know that until you go thru a somewhat lengthy sign up. You'll need a credit card to join so all the new members are almost exclusively over 21. JustGuys is boring and a waste of money.

In summary, I would not recommend Just Guys to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


They don't even follow terms and conditions.
02 August 2012
Reviewer: Logan from ohio

180 of 342 people found this review helpful

So I have used this site for a while some good things came out of it. But it went stagnant and not people were on. And so I said "This site is so dead." and they blocked me from posting comments or anything. I messaged them confused so they said they would rather have it dead then have negative comments. Im sorry that wasnt violating the terms and conditions. And since when is it a crime to state my view. Its wrong of them to that.

In summary, I would not recommend Just Guys to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit JustGuys.net

or

« Back to the rest of our Gay Dating Websites Reviews